December 1, 2018

Shopping - Fun Places to Shop - A list by Greg Buchold

NORTH HOUSTON
Cactus King 625 W Canino Rd, Houston, TX 77037– cacti and succulents  thecactusking.com

GARDEN OAKS
Wabash Feed Store 4537 N Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77018 – garden store, metal art, eggs, farm animals wabashfeed.com

HEIGHTS
Heights Antiques on Yale 2110 Yale St, Houston, TX 77008 – antiques, 18th-20th century items heightsantiques.com
Lovejoy’s Antiques & Collectables 2100 Yale St, Houston, TX 77008 - lovejoysantiques.com
R & F Antiques 8910 Teichman Rd, Galveston, TX 77554 – antiques, Catholic church items, outdoor metal
The Lift 365 W 19th St, Houston, TX 77008 – gifts, books thelifton19th.com
Eclectic Home 345 W 19th St, Houston, TX 77008  – tableware, home décor eclectichome.ws
Jubilee - 325 W 19th St, Houston, TX 77008 tableware, home décor, clothing, socks, cards jubileeintheheights.com
Bliss on 19th 235 W 19th St, Houston, TX 77008 - blisson19th.com
Casa Ramirez 241 W 19th St, Houston, TX 77008 – Mexican art, offrendas, Mexican tiles, guyaberas, books, cookbooks, jewelry, Dia de las Muertos figures
Revival Market 550 Heights Blvd, Houston, TX 77007 – deli, meat market, sauces/pickles, fresh vegetables, restaurants revivalmarket.com
Buchanan’s Native Plants 611 E 11th St, Houston, TX 77008 – plants, home décor, fountains, towels, cards, candles, clothing, jewelry, outdoor decorations buchanansplants.com
Kaboom Books 6736, 3116 Houston Ave, Houston, TX 77009 – great used book store kaboombooks.com

MONTROSE
Corazon 2318 Waugh Dr, Houston, TX 77006 – guayaberas, Mexican art corazonfairtrade.com
The Guild Shop 2009 Dunlavy St, Houston, TX 77006 – high-quality second-hand store
theguildshop.org
Space Montrose 1706 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77098 – cards, jewelry, spacemontrose.com
Texas Art Supply 2001 Montrose Blvd, Houston, TX 77006 – art supplies, activity books, books, etc. texasart.com
Sur La Table 1996 W Gray St, Houston, TX 77019 – tableware, cookware, knives, small kitchen appliances, towels surlatable.com
Marshalls/HomeGoods 1450 W Gray St, Houston, TX 77019 - marshallsonline.com
Events Gifts 2439 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77098 – cards, napkins, glassware, jewelry, home décor, Christmas ornaments eventsgifts.com

MUSEUM DISTRICT
MFAH Shop 5601 S Main St, Houston, TX 77005 - mfah.org
CAMH Shop 5216 Montrose Blvd, Houston, TX 77006 – interesting jewelry, toys, personal items, games, books camh.org
HMNS Museum Store 5555 Hermann Dr, Houston, TX 77004 – science museum gifts museumstore.hmns.org
Southern Importers 4825 San Jacinto St, Houston, TX 77004 – costume and party supplies southern-importers.com
Asia Society Texas Center - 1370 Southmore Blvd, Houston, TX 77004 asiasociety.org
Houston Center for Contemporary Craft 4848 S Main St, Houston, TX 77002 – jewelry and tableware crafthouston.org

MIDTOWN
Spec’s Downtown 2410 Smith St, Houston, TX 77006 – liquor store with extensive beer and wine offerings, unusual frozen and grocery items, deli, gifts specsonline.com
High Fashion Home 3100 Travis St, Houston, TX 77006 - highfashionhome.com

GREENWAY/UPPER KIRBY
Urban Harvest Farmers Market 3000 Richmond Ave, Houston, TX 77098 - urbanharvest.org
Christmas Rocks 2931 Ferndale St, Houston, TX 77098 – Christmas ornaments and holiday décor christmasrocks.us
Whole Earth Provision Co. 2934 S Shepherd Dr, Houston, TX 77098 – camping supplies, outdoor clothing, games, books, home décor wholeearthprovision.com
Kuhl-Linscomb 2424 W Alabama St, Houston, TX 77098 – department store for the wealthy kuhl-linscomb.com
Antiques Pavilion 2311 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77098 – more expensive antiques
Thompson and Hanson Stone House 3600 W Alabama St, Houston, TX 77027 – garden themed gifts, plants, and restaurant thompsonhanson.com
Brown 2940 Ferndale St, Houston, TX 77098 – antique lighting, home décor, and small gifts shopbybrown.com
Bering’s Hardware 3900 Bissonnet St, Houston, TX 77005 - berings.com

WEST U
Surroundings 1708 Sunset Blvd, Houston, TX 77005 - surroundingshouston.com
Zapotec Art A Southwest Gallery 1728 Sunset Blvd, Houston, TX 77005 – Native American art, zuni fetishes, pottery, Navajo rugs, drums zapotecartgallery.com
British Isles 2366 Rice Boulevard, Houston, TX 77005 – British food, jams, chocolate, tea pots, britishislesonline.com
Olivine 2405 Rice Boulevard, Houston, TX 77005 – Le Cadeau, French linens, clothing, gifts
La Taste 2417 Rice Boulevard, Houston, TX 77005 - French soap, baskets, tableware, scents latasteboutique.com
Meli-Melo 5617 Morningside Dr, Houston, TX 77005 – French gifts
The Blue Hand 2323 University Blvd, Houston, TX 77005 – unusual home décor, Christmas ornaments, jewelry, clothing, African art
Blue Leaf 2303 South Blvd, Houston, TX 77098 - blueleafhouston.com

Memorial Antiques and Interiors 7026 Old Katy Rd, 166, Houston, TX 77024 – high-end antiques
maiantiquestorehouston.com

GULFTON/MEYERLAND
Craftex Wholesale 7215 Ashcroft Dr, Houston, TX 77081 - craftexwholesale.com
Russian General Store 9629 Hillcroft St, Houston, TX 77096 - russiangeneralstore.com

CHINATOWN
T & P Gifts 9188 Bellaire Blvd # M, Houston, TX 77036 -
Winseng Books & Gifts 9112 Bellaire Blvd, Houston, TX 77036 - winseng.com
Moshi Moshi E, 9108 Bellaire Blvd, Houston, TX 77036 – Japanese plush toys,
Fit JP Store 9889 Bellaire Blvd, Houston, TX 77036 – Japanese gifts, ceramic cats, plateware, storage items, personal grooming fitjpstore.com

ENERGY CORRIDOR
Antiques & More 1801 S Dairy Ashford Rd #106, Houston, TX 77077 – high-end antiques
Japan House 1801 S Dairy Ashford Rd #121, Houston, TX 77077 – Japanese gifts usjapanhouse.com
Cornelius Nursery 2233 S Voss Rd, Houston, TX 77057 – plants, home décor, fake flowers, wreath supplies, Christmas ornaments, outdoor decorations calloways.com

Bering’s Hardware 6102 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77057 - berings.com

No comments:

Post a Comment